Published On: Mon, Mar 20th, 2023

These are some of the Pueblos Mágicos on the Tren Maya’s route

Share This

Through its 1,554 kilometers route, the Mayan Train will connect the states of Yucatan, Quintana Roo, Campeche, Chiapas and Tabasco, where you will be able to visit some of the most iconic sites in terms of tourism such as Merida, Cancun, Chetumal, Campeche and Palenque.

Along the route you will be able to discover the Pueblos Mágicos (Magic Towns) of the Southeast of Mexico and its 19 stations will allow connectivity with these tourist destinations where you can perform different activities.

Yellow Convent in the city of Izamal Mexico (Photo: Google, Travel Report)

Which Pueblos Mágicos are on the Tren Maya route?



Aguada Island
Quintana Roo

Palizada, Campeche (Google)



Chiapa de Corzo
Comitan de Dominguez
San Cristobal de las Casas

San Cristobal de las Casas Chiapas (Photo: NoHayBronca)

The head of the Fondo Nacional de Fomento al Turismo (Fonatur), informed that Section 1 of the Mayan Train will travel 226 kilometers from Palenque to Escárcega and will pass through Chiapas, Tabasco and Campeche, through several magical towns. This route includes four stations and two stops that will allow visitors to visit places in the region, such as archeological sites and natural beauties.

Pueblos Mágicos de Yucatán (Magical Towns of Yucatán)

Already in Yucatan territory, the city of Merida also has its own station. This stately capital offers a tour of the Puuc Route and the five archaeological zones that include the jewel Uxmal, as well as the new Pueblo Mágico de Maní.

Nearby, the Magical Town of Izamal or “City of the Three Cultures” is also part of the Tren Maya route on Section 4.

The next point is the Pueblo Mágico de Valladolid, a strategic site for visiting the archaeological zone of Ek Balam, the Río Lagartos area and the Sac Aua and X’Canché cenotes.

The Riviera Maya Times



Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>